NonSeq: Aida Shirazi & Niloufar Shiri

Born and raised in Tehran, Iran, Aida Shirazi is a composer and performer of acoustic and electroacoustic music. In her works for solo instruments, voice, ensemble, orchestra, and electronics, Shirazi mainly focuses on timbre for organizing structures inspired by language and literature. She holds a PhD in Composition and Music Theory from the University of California, Davis and is … Read More

NonSeq: Skerik solo

Seattle improvised music legend Skerik will be performing solo saxophone with a keyboard and a multiple EFX system based around harmonizers and a balanced continuous matrix routing system allowing the performer to program the effects in multiple arrays, series or parallel. It is a large system that requires careful set up and hours and days of programming. The result … Read More

Automatic Overtone Environment

David Stanford and Dave Knott have been experimenting with bristlebots/hexbugs (little vibrating motor driven toy bugs) inside cast aluminum kitchen pan lids. The result is a sustained ringing created by the perpetual circular motion of the hexbugs inside the lids, with periodic contrasting “pings” and all manner of subtle changes in overtones based on the action of each individual bug/lid … Read More

Stefan Maier + RF Francis

An evening of live electronics and quadraphonic computer synthesis featuring Canadian composer Stefan Maier with a supporting set by RM Francis.

Stefan Maier is a composer and artist based in Vancouver, Canada. Highlighting material instability and unruliness, his work explores the flows of sonic matter through sound systems, instruments, software, and bodies, to uncover alternate histories, modes of listening, and … Read More

Evan Smith + John Teske

Saxophonist and composer Evan Smith will premiere a new set of solo saxophone music, taking advantage of the exceptional acoustics of the Chapel Performance Space. After years of composing shorter works for solo saxophone, Evan began developing a solo set to be debuted as part of a Racer Sessions curation in 2023. With the goal of moving seamlessly between … Read More

Mason Lynass + WMD + Party Store + Shelf Nunny

Four Seattle electronic musicians join forces to present an evening of cinematic, immersive ambient music, with engaging visuals in an inspiring venue for making expansive, patient electronic music.

WMD is the ambient electronic project of Michael Erickson. The prolific Electronic Musician from the pacific northwest creates lush, airy songs thrumming with the power of melancholia, nostalgia, and the bliss and … Read More

St. Celfer + Raica

St Celfer (John Parker) makes future folk improvisations on glitch-tronics: sound is amalgamated and congealed into a resolution of crossed and overloaded signals. During the isolation of the pandemic, St Celfer devised instruments focused on the interface between human and machine. They mount to a single mic stand with interconnected gear attached and arranged so that the player can best make … Read More