Affinity Chamber Players

Affinity Chamber Players opens its 2009-2010 season with a concert showcasing three works recently submitted in response to Affinity’s call for scores: Christopher Gainey‘s ballet score, No Sleep for the Wicked; Arthur Gottschalk‘s poignant cycle of Dark Songs, with texts by Walt Whitman; Neil Thornock‘s Spin; also, the haunting Eleven Echoes of Autumn by the great American composer George Crumb. The acclaimed Seattle-based mezzo-soprano Melissa Plagemann joins the ensemble, conducted by Jonathan Pasternack.