Earshot: Wash. Composers Orchestra (WACO)

Presented by Nonsequitur and Earshot Jazz Festival.

Robin Holcomb, Wayne Horvitz, and Tom Varner lead this adventurous 15-piece ensemble featuring top-flight Seattle improvisers and composers including Mark Taylor, Thomas Marriott, Eric Barber, Byron Vannoy, and Phil Sparks. Tonight, WACO features four extended compositions by Holcomb, Horvitz’s concerto for clarinet River of Whiskey, Chris Stover’s The Murderess, and the Seattle premier of Holcomb’s Laredo, commissioned by the Rova Saxophone Quartet.