East-West Collective + Harth/Mueller duo

Presented by Nonsequitur, Earshot Jazz, & Polestar, supported by the French-American Jazz Exchange and administered by the Mid-Atlantic Arts Foundation and Cultural Services of the French Embassy. The East-West Collective is a trans-national collaboration exploring the intersection of Asian traditions with the compositional structure and sounds of free jazz, with Larry Ochs (sax), Miya Masaoka (koto), Didier Petit (cello), Sylvain Kassap (clarinet), and Xu Fengxia (guzheng). Opening set is the duo of German saxophonist/multimedia artist Alfred 23 Harth and  Vancouver-based, German 5-string bass player Torsten Mueller.