Eveline Müller

Eveline Müller presents the reunion of her Klang Quintet, featuring James Drage (laptop/sound manipulations), Stuart McLeod (EEG brain waves), Carl Farrow (electronics/drums), Brad Hawkins (cello), and Eveline Müller (Boaeing, a collection of metal pieces). The Klang will take you on a journey through beautiful, ugly, loud, quiet, tense, and sparse sonic landscapes.

Opening up is the Klang Orchestra with a new 20-minute piece in works called Song of the Ice Flow, inspired by such and the sounds of ice in general. The orchestra features strings as “water instruments”, guitar, trumpet, electronics, field recordings, and the Boaeing as “forest instruments” and samplers as the ice itself.