Michelle Huang, solo piano

Pianist Michelle Huang presents Classical Connection through the Ages: a lens through centuries of musical soundscape, connecting composers from the past and the present, featuring works by Debussy, Natalie Williams, Brahms, Missy Mazzoli, William Bolcom, and Carter Pann. This solo piano concert will feature three pairs of piano works, connecting living composers with pieces that were influenced and inspired by the established masters. 


Debussy Feux d’artifice (Fireworks) from Prelude Book II
Debussy Poisson d’or (Gold Fish) from Images Book II
Natalie Williams Five Bagatelles
Missy Mazzoli Bolts of Loving Thunder
Brahms Fantasie, Op. 116 
Carter Pann The Bills: 1. “William Albright” A Concert Rag
William Bolcom Graceful Ghost Rag

A native of Taiwan, pianist Michelle Huang enjoys a rewarding career as a dynamic soloist and chamber musician. She is happiest when playing concerts that allow her to storytell, to make connections, and to create an expansive and imaginative listening experience for the audience. She resides in Seattle with her husband and their beloved Golden Retriever, Tomo.