Richard Webb: Lullabies for Falling Empires

Lullabies for Falling Empires was formed by composer Richard Webb after recording Under the Sour Trees, released as a split CD with producer/musician Jherek Bishoff. The group has been writing a collaborative song cycle that consists of chamber music, sonic landscapes, electronic sounds and quiet lullabies dedicated to soothing lost worlds, hopeless love and crumbling empires. Band members include Richard Webb (vocals, guitar, ukuleles, digital effects), Carlos Esparza (Fender Rhodes, piano, harp, glockenspiel, percussion, John Delp (percussion), Lillian Sullam (violin), Jackie An (viola), Tracy Hagan (cello) Asher Christl (cello, bass), Hanna Benn (vocals, bells), Leo Mayberry (video projections).