S. Eric Scribner: StormSound Cycle

Having presented various fragments over the past few years, Seattle composer S. Eric Scribner unveils the complete 9-hour open-form epic StormSound Cycle. The entire Cycle is twenty-one separate movements, each for instruments with prerecorded electronics derived from nature recordings by J. R. Storm. With performers Mike Sentkewitz (bass), S. Eric Scribner (piano/found objects), Ivan Arteaga (clarinet), Neal Kosaly-Meyer (electric guitar), Matt Kocmieroski and Dale Speicher (percussion), Bruce Greeley (bass clarinet), Jay Hamilton (mey/homemade instruments), Keith Eisenbrey (found objects), Clifford Dunn (flute), David Paul Mesler (piano), and Ryan Burt (drums).