Karen Bentley Pollick, violin & viola

Karen Bentley Pollick returns to the Wayward Music Series for an acoustic violin & viola recital of repertoire by New York Women Composers, selected from a call for scores and supported by a Seed Money Grant from NYWC awarded in November 2017. Seattle violist Heather Bentley will join for the Washington premiere of Victoria Bond’s Woven for violin and viola. Also a world premiere of a new solo work by Karen Bentley Pollick, composed recently in Mexico. In addition, Stanford composer Jonathan Berger and his mentor, renowned Israeli composer Mark Kopytman, will be represented as a preview of a future concert at Stanford University’s CCRMA on May 26, 2018.

Marga Richter: Darkening of the Light for solo viola (1978)
Faye-Ellen Silverman: Memories for solo viola (1974)
Adrienne Elisha: Inner Voices for solo viola (2008)
Rain Worthington: Mixed Times of Yearning for solo viola (2014)
Victoria Bond: Woven for violin and viola (2008) with violist Heather Bentley
Mark Kopytman: Cantus IV: Dedication for violin solo (1986)
Jonathan Berger: Sink or Swim for solo violin (2006)
Karen Bentley Pollick: World premiere of new piece for solo violin (2018)