Seattle Modern Orchestra

SMO will return to the Chapel Performance Space for its second concert, featuring exclusively small chamber and solo works. The program includes Ash Fure’s piano trio therefore i was, world premieres by Jérémy Jolley for piano and electronics and cello and percussion from his contro-)clessidra series, and a remembrance of Canadian composer, R. Murray Schafer, with the performance of his virtuosic work for solo harp,The Crown of Ariadne


Sarah Pyle, flute
Rachel Yoder, clarinet
Ha-Yang Kim, cello 
Bonnie Whiting, percussion
Cristina Valdes, piano 
Sophie Baird-Daniel, harp