The Tiptons Sax Quartet + Drums

Presented by Nonsequitur. The Tiptons (Amy Denio – alto saxophone, clarinet, voice; Jessica Lurie – alto and tenor saxophone, voice; Sue Orfield – tenor saxophone, voice; Tina Richerson – baritone sax, voice; John Ewing – drums) perform original compositions and arrangements of world music on saxes, clarinet, voices and drums/percussion, creating some of the wildest sounds ever to come out of a sax quartet.